Steering Committee

The current RPUG Steering Committee is as follows:


Task Group C Leader for RPUG Conference Program

Li Ningyuan, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Senior Pavement Management Engineer

Ministry of Transportation of Ontario

(416) 235-3518



Dulce Rufino Feldman

Transportation Engineer, Caltrans

(916) 227-5815


Task Group D Leader for RPUG Awards

Brian Schleppi

Transportation Manager, Ohio DOT

(614) 752-5745

Committee member

Past Chair (2009-2010)

Kevin K. McGhee, P.E.

Senior Research Scientist,

Virginia Center for Transportation Innovation & Research (VCTIR)

(434) 293-1956

Committee member at large

Past Chair (2010-2011)

George K. Chang, P.E., Ph.D.

Director of Research, The Transtec Group

+1 (512) 451 6233, ext. 223

Committee member

Past Chair (2014-2015)

Magdy Mikhail

Director Pavement Systems Branch


Committee member

Past Chair (2015-2016)

John Andrews

Assistant Division Chief, Field Exploration Div.

Maryland State Highway Administration


Committee member

Task Group E Leader for RPUG History

Richard Wix

Principal Consultant, GM, ARRB Group Ltd, Australia

(+61) 3 9881 1636

Committee member

Task Group B Leader for Administration and Finance

Larry A. Scofield, P.E.

International Grooving & Grinding Association (IGGA)

(480) 775-0908

Committee member

Co-Task Group A Leader for Sponsorship and Industry Participation

Glenn Hennin

Business Development Manager, LMI Technologies

(519) 945 6373

Committee member

Doyt Bolling

National Center for Pavement Preservation (NCPP)

Committee member

John B. Ferris, Ph.D.

Director of The Vehicle Terrain Performance Lab, Virginia Tech

(434) 766-6708

Ex-officio member

Robert L. Orthmeyer, P.E.

Senior Pavement Engineer, FHWA-OTS-RC

(708) 283-3533

Committee member

Ron Kennedy

Managing Director, Center for Tire Research (CenTiRe)

Virginia Tech


Committee member

Scott Mathison

VP Operations, Pathway Services Inc.

(918) 259-9883