Steering Committee

The current RPUG Steering Committee is as follows:

Chair

Task Group C Leader for RPUG Conference Program

Li Ningyuan, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Senior Pavement Management Engineer

Ministry of Transportation of Ontario

(416) 235-3518

Li.Ningyuan@mto.gov.on.ca

Dulce

Vice-Chair

Dulce Rufino Feldman

Transportation Engineer, Caltrans

(916) 227-5815

dulce.rufino@dot.ca.gov

Secretary-Treasurer

Task Group D Leader for RPUG Awards

Brian Schleppi

Transportation Manager, Ohio DOT

(614) 752-5745

Brian.Schleppi@dot.state.oh.us

Committee member

Past Chair (2009-2010)

Kevin K. McGhee, P.E.

Senior Research Scientist,

Virginia Center for Transportation Innovation & Research (VCTIR)

(434) 293-1956

Kevin.McGhee@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Committee member at large

Past Chair (2010-2011)

George K. Chang, P.E., Ph.D.

Director of Research, The Transtec Group

+1 (512) 451 6233, ext. 223

GKChang@TheTranstecGroup.com

Committee member

Past Chair (2014-2015)

Magdy Mikhail

Director Pavement Systems Branch

TxDOT

Magdy.Mikhail@txdot.gov

Committee member

Past Chair (2015-2016)

John Andrews

Assistant Division Chief, Field Exploration Div.

Maryland State Highway Administration

443-572-5177

JAndrews@sha.state.md.us

Committee member

Task Group E Leader for RPUG History

Richard Wix

Principal Consultant, GM, ARRB Group Ltd, Australia

(+61) 3 9881 1636

richard.wix@arrb.com.au

Committee member

Task Group B Leader for Administration and Finance

Larry A. Scofield, P.E.

International Grooving & Grinding Association (IGGA)

(480) 775-0908

larry@gotpavement.com

Committee member

Co-Task Group A Leader for Sponsorship and Industry Participation

Glenn Hennin

Business Development Manager, LMI Technologies

(519) 945 6373

ghennin@lmitechnologies.com

Committee member

Doyt Bolling

National Center for Pavement Preservation (NCPP)

doytb@yahoo.com

Committee member

John B. Ferris, Ph.D.

Director of The Vehicle Terrain Performance Lab, Virginia Tech

(434) 766-6708

jbferris@vt.edu

Ex-officio member

Robert L. Orthmeyer, P.E.

Senior Pavement Engineer, FHWA-OTS-RC

(708) 283-3533

robert.orthmeyer@dot.gov

Committee member

Ron Kennedy

Managing Director, Center for Tire Research (CenTiRe)

Virginia Tech

(540)-231-0461

ronkenn@vt.edu

Committee member

Scott Mathison

VP Operations, Pathway Services Inc.

(918) 259-9883

smathison@pathwayservices.com